1 (edited by RussellB 2019-04-29 16:08:17)

Topic: Supybot/Limnoria PlayBot

If you don't have Limnoria you can get it here https://github.com/ProgVal/Limnoria
Limnoria install docs http://doc.supybot.aperio.fr/en/latest/use/install.html

This is a version of PlayBot which works with Supybot/Limnoria which requires Python 2 or 3 to use.
There are 2 versions of the PlayBot: Single is for a Single player and Multi is for up to 5 players.

Instructions - Supybot/Limnoria

Here are some instructions on how to get this working if do not know already.
For PlayBotMulti you need to load the Network plugin
Unpack the archive and copy it to your supybot plugins directory.
Then load the plugin using the load <PlayBotSingle or PlayBotMulti> command.
When it is loaded a message should come up "The operation succeeded"

Config changes:
When setting up the supybot make sure you have in channel triggers turned off.
supybot.reply.whenAddressedBy.chars:
supybot.reply.error.inPrivate: True
supybot.reply.inPrivate: True
supybot.reply.whenAddressedBy.nick: False
supybot.reply.whenNotCommand: False

If you are having problems with the supybot disconnecting from the network, try increasing the ping.interval in the config file or you can change the setting with
config supybot.protocols.irc.ping.interval 500
Default is 120

To get the bot to play you need to use the command in the game channel <supybot> <playbotsingle or playbotmulti>  login name password
Obviously replacing the <supybot> with the name of your supybot, <playbotsingle or playbotmulti> with either playbotsingle or playbotmulti, name with your character's name and the password with your character's password.

Downloads
http://www.russellb.f2s.com/playbotsupy_v1single.zip
http://www.russellb.f2s.com/playbotsupy_v1multi.zip

Thumbs up Thumbs down

2 (edited by RussellB 2019-11-30 20:14:35)

Re: Supybot/Limnoria PlayBot

PlayBot Commands List

Erase Config File                   - eraseconfig
Evil Mode Off                        - setoption evil false
Evil Mode On                        - setoption evil true
Fix Timer Looper                   - fixlooper
Item Upgrader Mode Off        - setoption itemupgrader false
Item Upgrader Mode On        - setoption itemupgrader true
Log In Char                          - login charname password
Log Out Char                        - logoutchar
Log Out Game                      - logoutgame                  (Single)
                                           - logoutgame charnum    (Multi)
Manual Command Char1        - cmd command
Manual Command Char2        - cmd2 command (Multi Only)
Manual Command Char3        - cmd3 command (Multi Only)
Manual Command Char4        - cmd4 command (Multi Only)
Manual Command Char5        - cmd5 command (Multi Only)
Multiple Fight Mode               - setoption singlefight false
PlayBot Commands List         - help
Player's Items                      - items
Player's Status                     - status
Rawplayers Mode On             - setoption rawplayers true
Rawstats Mode On                - setoption rawstats true
Set Align Level                      - setoption alignlevel number
Set BetMoney                       - setoption betmoney number
Set Engineer Buy Level          - setoption engineerbuy number
Set Hero Buy ItemScore        - setoption herobuy number
Set Item Buy Level                - setoption itembuy number
Set Option                            - setoption command value
Settings List                          - settings
Single Fight Mode                  - setoption singlefight true
Update Nick                          - updatenick                         (Single)
                                           - updatenick charnum           (Multi)
Upgrade All Mode Off             - setoption upgradeall false
Upgrade All Mode On             - setoption upgradeall true
Version Checker                    - versioncheck

To issue commands
/msg <supybot> <playbotsingle or playbotmulti> <command>

If you want more information about a command use
/msg <supybot> help <playbotsingle or playbotmulti> <command>
ie /msg russbot help playbotsingle settings

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: Supybot/Limnoria PlayBot

Coming in next version

Fixed some bugs
Removed:
depositon and depositoff commands as they never worked properly

Added:
Auto detect of frozen times bug
Manual Command - cmd command
Manual Command - cmd2 command  (Multi only)
Manual Command - cmd3 command  (Multi only)
Manual Command - cmd4 command  (Multi only)
Manual Command - cmd5 command  (Multi only)

Thumbs up Thumbs down

4 (edited by RussellB 2019-04-29 23:29:31)

Re: Supybot/Limnoria PlayBot

NEW RELEASE

Finally got around to releasing the new version

Single Player - http://www.russellb.f2s.com/playbotsupy_v1-1bsingle.zip
Multi Player - http://www.russellb.f2s.com/playbotsupy_v1-1multi.zip



Added a fix I forgot to add to Single Player version the first time.

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: Supybot/Limnoria PlayBot

Fix BUMP

Thumbs up Thumbs down

Re: Supybot/Limnoria PlayBot

NEW RELEASE

Lots of bug fixes
Completely changed lots of commands which are now merged together under the new command

setoption command value

Single Player - http://www.russellb.f2s.com/playbotsupy_v1-2single.zip
Multi Player - http://www.russellb.f2s.com/playbotsupy_v1-2multi.zip

Thumbs up Thumbs down